2023 **Scholarship Recipients**

COYOTE ROCK RANCH VETERINARY SCHOLARSHIP

Awards top veterinary school students with a dedication to equine medicine for their academic excellence, leadership in their school, and their long-term goals.

Penelope Knight, avid horsewoman and advocate of horse health, created the Coyote Rock Ranch Veterinary Scholarships in 2015.





Anne Brien Kansas State University



Megan Elcombe
University of California,
Davis



Bailey Fritz
Kansas State
University



Meg LemonsUniversity of Georgia



ELLEN DIBELLA MEMORIAL

Hannah Quail, University of Florida

HAGYARD EQUINE MEDICAL INSTITUTE

Tessa Beiter, Cornell University





MERCK ANIMAL HEALTH

Alexandra Bettencourt, Texas A&M University Scarlett Loya, University of Pennsylvania Lauren Obermeyer, The Ohio State University Harrell Phillips III, Kansas State University Cassidy Scatena, Texas A&M University

OAKWOOD FOUNDATION

Madeleine Edwards, North Carolina State University
Haven Erengil, Texas A&M University
James Ford III, Lincoln Memorial University
Kaitlyn Lomsnes, University of Calgary
Sara Zunker, Texas A&M University





DR. BILL ROOD LEADERSHIP

Claire Long, Texas A&M University

RICHARD & ANNE STIRLEN FOUNDATION

Honoring Gus Abuja, DVM, DACVS and Laura Javsicas, VMD, DACVIM

Anne Gerding, The Ohio State University Meghan Poth, University of California, Davis



ZOETIS FOUNDATION



Amanda Ayers, University of California, Davis
Gabriella Balaa, University of Missouri
Briana Blackwelder, North Carolina State
Nicole Gonzales, University of California, Davis
Fred Holcomb, Texas A&M University

Ryan Lurch, Lincoln Memorial University

Angela Mangine, University of Pennsylvania

Ashley Nixon, Ontario Veterinary College

Shelby Rivkin, Michigan State University